

Joint Committee for the North of England Open Air Museum

Date Friday 11 March 2011

Time 11.00 am

Venue Collections Study Room, Regional Resource Centre,

Beamish Museum, Beamish

Business

Part A

- **1.** Minutes of the Meeting held on 14 January 2011 (Pages 1 4)
- 2. Museum Update Report of Museum Director (Pages 5 8)
- 3. Revenue Budget Review 2010/11 and Draft Revenue Budget 2011/12 Joint Report of the Treasurer and Museum Director (Pages 9 14)
- **4.** Disposal of Collections Report of the Special Projects Manager and Museum Director (Pages 15 20)
- **5.** Management of Woodland for Biomass Heating Report of Museum Director (Pages 21 26)
- **6.** Internal Audit Operational Plan for 2011/12 Report of the Treasurer (Pages 27 32)
- 7. Presentation on the New Museum Website from the Museum's Development Manager
- **8.** Such other business as, in the opinion of the Chairman of the meeting, is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration.

9. Any resolution relating to the exclusion of the public during the discussion of items containing exempt information.

Part B

Items during which it is considered the meeting is not likely to be open to the public (consideration of exempt or confidential information).

- **10.** Feedback from the Joint Committee's Long-term Planning Workshop, held on 14 January 2011 (Pages 33 36)
- **11.** Such other business as, in the opinion of the Chairman of the meeting, is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration.

Colette Longbottom
Secretary to the Joint Committe

County Hall Durham 3 March 2011

To: The Members of the Joint Committee

Councillors J Bailey, J Blakey, D Boyes, C Carr, D Farry, P Gittins, S Iveson, C Marshall, D Marshall, P May, A Naylor, J Shuttleworth, L Thomson, D Stoker, R Todd, J Wilkinson, J Wilson and A Wright (Durham County Council)

Councillors Norman Callender (Gateshead MBC), Bob Goldsworthy (Gateshead MBC), Linda Green (Gateshead MBC), Shirley Mortimer (North Tyneside MBC), Tracey Dixon (South Tyneside MBC), Alan Kerr (North Tyneside MBC), Nancy Maxwell (South Tyneside MBC), Richard Bell (Sunderland City Council), David Errington (Sunderland City Council), Thomas Foster (Sunderland City Council), John Kelly (Sunderland City Council), Dennis Richardson (Sunderland City Council), James B Scott (Sunderland City Council), John Scott (Sunderland City Council), Mel Speding (Sunderland City Council), Peter Walker (Sunderland City Council) and Denny Wilson (Sunderland City Council)

Co-opted Members (Non-Voting)

Beamish Development Trust - Sarah Stewart, Simon Gray and Edna
Hunter

Friends - Alan Ashburner and Malcolm Dix